#Blog Tour: No Exit by Taylor Adams #Thriller #Book Review

Blog Tour Banner - No Exit.jpg

 

Cover

Looking for a thriller that you can’t put down? Then try this book that everyone’s talking about.
One of the tensest, most gripping thrillers you will ever read. From UK and US best-selling author Taylor Adams.
A KIDNAPPED LITTLE GIRL LOCKED IN A STRANGER’S VAN. NO HELP FOR MILES. WHAT WOULD YOU DO?
Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She’s on the way home to see her sick mother. She’ll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete strangers. Then she stumbles across a little girl locked inside one of their parked cars.
There is no cell phone reception, no telephone, no way out because of the snow, and she doesn’t know which one of the other travelers is the kidnapper.
Full of shocking twists and turns, this beautifully written novel will have you on the edge of your seat.
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, or Stephen King.

The first twist left me breathless. The suspense starts at the very first page and only becomes more compelling until the explosive ending.” Linda Strong
“Once starting this story I just could not put it down, call it engrossing, engaging, intriguing or whatever you’d like it truly turned into one of those reads that I couldn’t break away from and today I really need a nap.” Carrie Glover

Our Review

The words on the cover “a gripping thriller full of heart-stopping twists” made me want to read this book. The second thing I noticed was there were no chapters as such, just a tight timeline of just 12 hours. As I started to read, I just knew it would be something very special.

Darby Thorne, a college student, is fighting her way through a blizzard to get home to see her mother before she has an operation. Forced to abandon her journey at a rest stop, Darby finds herself trapped with four people, and one or more of them is possibly a kidnapper.

A few pages in, the first in a series of nasty twists caught me completely off guard, and I could only watch helplessly as Darby starts to fight her way through this incredible story. The pressure was unbelievable, every time you think it cannot possibly get any worse, it does.

You can tell the author is a screenwriter, every scene is painfully real, dragging you along for the ride. I had snow on my face by page three and my fingers were icy cold. But the tension kept me reading until I reached the end!

Written like a blockbuster suspense movie, the end had me crying and cheering in equal measure. This was definitely the best book I’ve read in a very long time and I thank the author for this advance copy!

taylor adams author photo(1)

 

Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008 and graduated from Eastern Washington University with the Excellence in Screenwriting Award and the prestigious Edmund G. Yarwood Award. His directorial work has screened at the Seattle True Independent Film Festival and his writing has been featured on KAYU-TV’s Fox Life blog. He has worked in the film/television industry for several years and lives in Washington state.